Love Letter Thoughts

Putting together these letters was something I really enjoyed doing. It was a way to honor my parents with their actual love story that they wrote out.

These letters remind me how vibrant and loving my mother was as a teenager. I know how she was as my mother. I knew her as a caring and loving person. She was strong and stubborn but had a good moral value of what was right and wrong. That is the woman I know. She could make almost anyone smile and would take a sincere interest in almost anyone she talked to. She would remember their conversations for a long time.

When I read through these letters I realize that she too was a teenager full of puppy love. Someone who was still learning her way in the world and hoping to have a soul mate to spend the rest of her life with. It’s amazing how most of us think that times are so different now but I know so many people looking for the same thing.

Love is a common denominator that most everyone needs. They wish to find love in someone or something. As young children we think we fall in love with anyone or anything. As we get older we become more guarded and let our beliefs get in the way. Somewhere we lose the passion for simple things that can bring us joy.

Just my thoughts for today. Do me a favor and like my Love Letters Facebook page and take a look at my book on Kindle, both books USA or UK  Book 1 and UK book 2.

Twitter Handle @ParentsLuvLttrs

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Wade4Wireless

Here to help.

Leave a comment